Day 4

So, I’m behind a couple of days but the good news is I’m catching up. Today’s writing is actually a song that I cowrote with Zack. Unfortunately, the singer in the family has lost his voice so you will have to wait to hear it. For now you can look at the lyrics and just wonder about how it will sound. It’s good, I promise. P.S. I have metaphor that I’ve written for day 5. I’m thinking it will be on the blog in the morning… Hopefully. 

 

 

Micah 7 

When our shame covers our faces

Like a fog upon the earth

And our hands have penned the pages of our guilt

A story no one wants to tell

 

Will You be merciful?

Because we were wrong

We need grace

 

Cast our sins where no one reaches

Crush our idols underfoot

For You alone know steadfast love

You alone will pardon us

 

Now the enemy is taunting

Surely we do not belong

But that lie does not convince us

Because our God has heard our prayer

 

You’ve cast our sins where no one reaches

Crushed our idols underfoot

For you alone know steadfast love

You alone have pardoned us

 

Rejoice not over me, O my enemy

For when I fall, I will rise

and when I sit in darkness, He’s my light

For when I fall, I will rise

 

You’ve been merciful

When we were wrong

You gave us grace

 

You’ve cast our sins where no one reaches

Crushed our idols underfoot

For you alone know steadfast love

You alone have pardoned us

Leave a Reply

